Student Advisory Committee

Student Advisory Committee

The Emory Global Health Institute's Student Advisory Committee (SAC) is comprised of students from every school across the University.

The purpose of the SAC is to bring together diverse students with an interest in global health with the goal of fostering cross-disciplinary student networking and collaboration. Members of the Student Advisory Committee are responsible for bringing the student perspective to EGHI, especially with regards to student opportunities and experiences, and to serve as advocates for EGHI and liaisons between it and other students. Since 2009, the Student Advisory Committee has helped implement EGHI's annual Emory Global Health Case Competitions. The Student Advisory Committee is also responsible for coordinating other annual initiatives such as speaker series, film series, or other activities the group determines will add value to the life of the University.

Members of the 2022-2023 SAC Executive Board are listed below. The SAC will hold its annual membership drive in August and September. To apply, please click on this link. The list of the full 2022-2023 SAC roster will be available on this page in October. 

Global Health Case Competition Case Writing Chairs 

Grace Chung – Emory University School of Medicine/Laney Graduate School 

2022-2023 Student Advisory Committee

Madison BeardenRollins School of Public Health
Nik ChaudryEmory College of Arts and Sciences
Eva LiEmory College of Arts and Sciences
Global Health Case Competition Writing Chairs
Grace ChungEmory University School of Medicine
Rebecca HongEmory University School of Medicine
Community Outreach Chairs
Emily BushEmory College of Arts and Sciences
Shahreen HussainRollins School of Public Health